ASEV Platform

2016 Best Paper Awards

We’re pleased to announce the 2016 Best Paper Award recipients. The selected authors will be formally recognized at the 67th National Conference in Monterey, California. The winning AJEV papers are available for free at

Best enology paper: Sulfur Dioxide and Glutathione Alter the Outcome of Microoxygenation by Angelita Gambuti of University of Naples, Italy; Guomin Han of Northwest A & F University, China; and Ana L. Peterson and Andrew L. Waterhouse of University of California, Davis.

Best viticulture paper: Characterization of Winery Wastewater for Reuse in California by Maya C. Buelow of University of California, Davis; Kerri Steenwerth of USDA/ARS c/o Department of Viticulture and Enology, Davis; Lucas C. R. Silva and Sanjai J. Parikh, both from University of California, Davis.

ASEV would like to thank the Best Paper Awards Committee members for their dedication throughout the year for reading dozens of manuscripts to make the tough decisions in selecting this year’s winners.

The Best Paper Award is generously supported by J. Lohr Vineyards.