Ad hoc Committee

Best Student Presentation Awards Committee

This committee’s charge is to thoughtfully review student-presented content, either at the National Conference (oral presentations, poster presentations, and flash talks), or in an alternative digital format (videos). The reviews primarily focus on professional training and presentation improvement, with the secondary aspect of ranking presentations for the awards. Committee members will meet before the National Conference for a review and once again after all scores have been submitted to determine the final winners.

Committee members are comprised of professional and emeritus members per the Ad hoc Committee Protocol and are typically selected in April each year to be approved by the ASEV Board of Directors in May. Committee members are expected to attend the National Conference at their own expense. To avoid conflict of interest, we recommend committee members join if they do not have students that are eligible for this award.
  • James Osborne (Chair), Oregon State University, Corvallis
Committee members to be determined.