Standing Committee

Technical Program Committee

This committee assumes responsibility for technical program and project development. The committee will fully develop and oversee technical projects such as symposia, workshops, seminars, and sessions for the National Conference or ASEV related programs. This includes development of topic areas and content. Committee members will be required to attend approximately two meetings (in-person and conference/video call) that are about two to three hours each to plan meeting content and to review submitted national conference abstracts. Additional meetings may be held each year according to project need.

Committee members are comprised of the Technical Program Director (3-year Board position) as chair and additional professional members, with no less than two (2) Board members which may include the Technical Program Director. Committee members are typically selected in July/August each year to be approved by the ASEV Board of Directors.
  • James Harbertson (Chair & Technical Program Director), Washington State University, Tri-Cities
  • Kristen Barnhisel, J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines, California
  • Federico Casassa, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
  • Tom Collins, Washington State University, Tri-Cities
  • Nichola Hall, Scott Laboratories, California
  • James Osborne, Oregon State University, Corvallis
  • Patty Skinkis, Oregon State University, Corvallis

Virtual Content and Webinar Sub-committee:

  • Megan Hall (Chair), Terroir Consulting Group, California
  • Lise Asimont, Foley Family Wines, California
  • Lindsay Jordan, Constellation Brands, California
  • Caroline Merrell, Jackson Family Wines, California