ASEV Platform

Keith Striegler Confirmed as 2022-2023 ASEV President

R. Keith Striegler, grower outreach specialist at E. & J. Gallo Winery, has been confirmed as the 2022-2023 president of the American Society for Enology and Viticulture (ASEV). On July 1, he succeeded former president Tom Collins of Washington State University.

“There’s nothing better than combining my love for science, the grape industry and helping people achieve success in our field. I believe ASEV is the organization that brings all of this together and I am honored to be part of this impressive group of board members and wonderful staff who are propelling us forward,” says Striegler.

For more information about Keith, click here.

In addition to Striegler, the board’s Executive Committee for 2022-2023 includes:

  • Michelle Moyer, viticulture extension specialist and associate professor in the Department of Horticulture, Washington State University, Prosser, as first vice president
  • Anita Oberholster, associate cooperative extension specialist in enology at University of California, Davis,  as second vice president
  • James Osborne, associate professor at Oregon State University, Corvallis, who will serve as secretary-treasurer

Joining this term, Karen Block, director of industry relations at the Viticulture and Enology Department, University of California, Davis. Also returning as director for a second term is Anna Katharine Mansfield, associate professor at Cornell University, New York.

View the full list of the 2022-2023 board members.

Photo: Keith Striegler (left), Tom Collins (right)