ASEV Platform

2022 ASEV Scholarship Winners

2022 ASEV Scholarship Winners Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients! For a full list of the 2022-2023 scholarship recipients, click here.

“As in past years, the 2022 applications were truly inspiring. The innovation, creativity and sheer breadth of research they represent makes it clear that these future leaders will push our industry to new and unexpected places. As a past recipient, I know how helpful scholarships can be, and I’m happy to play a small part in supporting these students,” says Anna Katharine Mansfield, associate professor at Cornell University and ASEV Scholarship Committee chair.

This year the top scholarship award, the ASEV President’s Award for Scholarship in Viticulture, was presented to Bernadette Gagnier from Washington State University. Hear what she has to say about her path to viticulture in this short video.