2021 ASEV Merit Award Presentation
Forty Years of Wine and Sensory Science

Dr. Hildegarde Heymann is a Professor at University of California, Davis.

The ASEV Merit Award is presented annually to an individual who has significantly contributed in an outstanding manner to the progress and advancement of enology and viticulture to the industry and/or to the Society. This award acknowledges excellence in the fields of education, technology, research, management, public relations, or any discipline related to enology and viticulture.

The ASEV Board is pleased to honor Dr. Hildegarde Heymann of University of California, Davis as ASEV’s 2020 Merit Award recipient.

Dr. Heymann will be giving her presentation at the 2021 ASEV National Conference.