ASEV Platform

Extension Distinction Award Nominations Due Nov. 1

Nominations for the ASEV Extension Distinction Award are due November 1. This award recognizes a current extension educator based on his or her outstanding contribution to (1) information in enology and viticulture through his or her program, or (2) the translation of novel research findings into commercially applicable tools for enologists or viticulturists.

Those who submitted in 2017 need not re-nominate. Nominations from 2017 that were not chosen have been saved and will be considered for 2018.

To submit your nomination for the Extension Distinction Award, click here.

Recent award recipients include Larry Bettiga, Bruce Zoecklein, Matthew Fidelibus and Terry Bates.