ASEV Platform

2017-2018 ASEV Board Confirmed

James Harbertson, ASEV President

ASEV has confirmed James Harbertson, associate professor of enology at Washington State University, Tri-Cities, as 2017-2018 president. He leads the 11-member board and also holds the interim technical program director position. In addition to Harbertson, Kristen Barnhisel, winemaker for white wine at J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines, California, joins the executive team as second vice president. The executive team also includes: John Thorngate, vice president of Operations Technical Services at Constellation Brands, California, as first vice president and Tom Collins, assistant professor at Washington State University, Tri-Cities, as secretary-treasurer.

R. Keith Striegler, grower outreach specialist for E&J Gallo Winery, joins the board as a new director. Additional board members continuing current terms are: ASEV Science Editor Markus Keller of Washington State University, Prosser; Directors Lise Asimont of Francis Ford Coppola Presents, Anita Oberholster of the University of California, Davis, Patty Skinkis of Oregon State University, Corvallis, Merilark Padgett-Johnson of the Natural Resources Department, Santa Rosa Junior College, California and Hans Walter-Peterson of Cornell Cooperative Extension, New York.