Ad hoc Committee

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee provides insight and direction on membership recruitment, engagement, and retention as an ad hoc Committee of the American Society for Enology and Viticulture. The committee is responsible for supporting the mission, vision, strategic plan and initiatives of the ASEV Board of Directors and collaborates with the ASEV Board, committees, staff and society membership on strategies, challenges, and needs regarding membership.

  • Kristen Barnhisel (Chair), J. Lohr Vineyard & Wines
  • Tom Collins, Washington State University, Tri-Cities
  • Matt Frank, Trinchero Family Estates, California
  • Erica Miller, Stoller Wine Group, Oregon
  • Michelle Moyer, Washington State University, Prosser
  • Merilark Padgett-Johnson, Santa Rosa Junior College, California
  • Keith Striegler, E. & J. Gallo Winery, California
  • Margaret McCoy, Washington State University, Prosser (student member non-voting advisor)