Scholarship Program


ASEV Scholarship Program

Apply for an ASEV scholarship.

The American Society for Enology and Viticulture annually awards numerous scholarships to students pursuing a degree in enology, viticulture, or in a curriculum emphasizing a science basic to the wine and grape industry. The awards are not in predetermined amounts and may vary from year to year. All scholarship recommendations made by the Scholarship Committee are subject to final approval by the Board of Directors.

The Society does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, nationality, religion, gender, or physical/mental disabilities. The Society has no affiliation with the University of California or other institutions that may also offer scholarship programs.

Previous applicants and recipients are eligible to reapply each year in open competition with new applicants. The ASEV reserves the right not to award scholarships at all in any given year.

General information

2015-2016 Scholarship Recipients

Aplin, Jesse Washington State University, Pullman
Attanasi, Michael University of California, Davis
Beebe, Andrew California State University, Fresno
Bougreau, Mathias Texas Tech University, Lubbock
Cartwright, Zachary Washington State University, Pullman
Dixon, McKinley Washington State University, Pullman
Donda, Bhanu Priya Washington State University, Prosser
Gale, Eric Washington State University, Prosser
Hall, Megan Cornell University, New York
Hamilton, Kelley University of California, Davis
Holland, Taylor University of British Columbia
Homich, Laura The Pennsylvania State University
Keller, Stephanie The Pennsylvania State University
Kreitman, Gal The Pennsylvania State University
Mann, Mia Missouri State University, Springfield
McMahon, Kenneth Washington State University, Pullman
Merrell, Caroline Washington State University, Prosser
Morgan, Sydney University of British Columbia
Neuner, Marissa University of British Columbia
Oetting, Emily Cornell University, New York
Reeve, Alison Oregon State University, Corvallis
Sheridan, Marlena The Pennsylvania State University
Song, Mei Oregon State University, Corvallis
Tahim, Camila Cornell University, New York
Tantikachornkiat, Mansak University of British Columbia
Uretsky, Jacob* University of California, Davis
Yacco, Ralph California State University, Fresno
Young, Morgan University of Georgia, Athens

*Recipient of the ASEV Michael Vail scholarship

General information

Scholarship Eligibility & Awards

The application deadline is March 1 of each year. All completed forms, letters, and transcripts must be received by the Scholarship Committee by March 1 for consideration for an award for the following scholastic year.