ASEV Platform

ASEV Presented $107,500 in Scholarships to 37 Students

Jennifer Kelly and Andrej Svyantek Each year, ASEV awards scholarships to students pursuing a degree in enology, viticulture or a curriculum emphasizing a science basic to the wine and grape industry. This year, 37 students throughout North America received a total of $107,500 to help support their academic pursuits and provide an introduction into the grape and wine industry. For a list of the 2018-2019 Scholarship recipients, click here.

Two students received the ASEV Presidents’ Award for Scholarship in Enology and Viticulture for which each student received $12,500 for exceeding the expectations of the traditional scholarship program and showing remarkable leadership potential. The enology award went to Jennifer Kelly of Brock University in Canada, and the viticulture award went to Andrej Svyantek of North Dakota State University, Fargo.