Ad hoc Committee

Technical Liaison Committee

This committee’s charge is to stay abreast of current and upcoming regulatory matters or international standards in regard to all aspects of domestic and international trade. They collaborate with wine and grape industry governmental agencies to provide information to be disseminated to the ASEV members by email. This committee meets at least two (2) time per year (live or conference/video call). Additional meetings may be scheduled throughout the year as well.

This committee is comprised of professional and emeritus members per the Ad hoc Committee Protocol. Committee members are nominated on an as-needed basis and are approved by the ASEV Board of Directors.
  • Torey Arvik (Chair), Sonomaceuticals/WholeVine Products, California
  • Karen Block, University of California, Davis
  • Tom Collins, Washington State University, Tri-Cities
  • Denise Gardner, Denise Gardner Winemaking, Pennsylvania
  • James Harbertson, Washington State University, Tri-Cities
  • Mari Kirrane, Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau, California
  • Timothy Ryan, E. & J. Gallo Winery, California
  • Allison Jordan (non-voting advisor), Wine Institute, California